Feedback/Grievance Podcasting RSS
  Advanced Search   Audio Search   News Archives   Audio/Text Archives   Feature Archives  

Prime Minister's
Interaction with school children on Teachers'Day

::Read Bulletins::
समाचार प्रभात
दोपहर समाचार
समाचार संध्या
  Regional & NSD Language Bulletins LANGUAGE BULLETINS
Republic of the Maldives
PTC Details
RNU Details
NON RNU Details
Citizens Charter
Citizens Charter In Hindi
News Schedule
SMS Service
NOP Service
Prasar Bharati
APAR forms
Prasar Bharati
Prasar Bharati Committee
Prasar Bharati Contact Details
DD News
Final Civil List of Officers in JAG of IIS Group 'A'
Ministry of I & B on
Related Sites
Tenders/ Circulars/ Guidelines/Statements
About Us
Contact Us

Assembly bypolls: BJP gains in WB, loses in UP & Rajasthan; Status quo in 3 LS polls


In Uttar Pradesh, out of eleven assembly seats, where by-elections were held the ruling Samajwadi Party has won eight seats whereas BJP candidates have won three seats.

All the eleven seats were vacated by BJP and its ally Apnadal as their MLAs were elected as MPs in recent Lok Sabha elections. Out of nine assembly seats which went to poll in Gujarat, the BJP won six seats, while the Congress has won three seats.

In Rajashtan, Congress has won three and BJP one seat while in West Bengal, BJP candidate has won in Basirhat South assembly by-election defeating Trinamool Congress candidate. Our Kolkata correspondent reports that BJP makes a debut in the state assembly after 15 years.

In Andhra Pradesh, Telugu Desam Party has won the by-elections for Nandigama Assembly Constituency.

Out of three Assembly seats in Assam, Congress and AIUDF today retained the Lakhipur and Jamunamukh Assembly seats respectively while the BJP won the Silchar seat. BJP has snatched this seat from Congress.

An Independent candidate has won the Bye-Election of Rangang-Yangang seat in south district of Sikkim while CPI(M) has won the by-election of 39 Manu assembly constituency in Tripura defeating Congress candidate.

Meanwhile, the Election Commission has announced counting of votes for the by-election in Antagarh assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh will be held on September 20 on the request of Returning officer for making adequate security arrangements. The constituency is highly affected with left wing extremism.

The BJP has retained the Vadodara Lok Sabha seat in Gujarat while Samajwadi party won Mainpuri seat in Uttar Pradesh and in Telegana Medak Lok Sabha seat went to Telangana Rashtra Samithi.

Samajwadi Party candidate and grand nephew Tej Pratap Singh Yadav defeated BJP's Prem Singh Shakya by more than three lakh votes. The seat was vacated by SP chief Mulayam Singh Yadav.

In the prestigious Vadodara Lok sabha seat, vacated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP candidate Ranjanben Bhatt defeated her nearest Congress rival Narendra Rawat by more than 3 lakh votes over

In Medak Lok Sabha bye elections, TRS candidate K. Prabhakar Reddy won by a margin of more than 3 lakh fifty thousand votes defeating congress candidate Sunita Lakshma Reddy.


Prime Minister Narendra Modi has invited suggestions from people to connect on radio. Share your ideas on


Radio Bridge

Listen Live   

FM Gold

AIR Urdu

Listen News  
ارد و
Language bulletins
FM Gold

Lok Ruchi Samachar


News-based Programmes
:: Daily Broadcast ::
Market Mantra Daily Broadcast ProgrammeMarket Mantra (16 Sep)
Samayiki Daily Broadcast ProgrammeSamayiki (16 Sep)
Sports Scan Daily Broadcast ProgrammeSports Scan (16 Sep)
Spotlight Daily Broadcast ProgrammeSpotlight/News Analysis (16 Sep)
:: Weekly Broadcast ::
Public Speak Weekly Broadcast ProgrammePublic Speak (15 Sep)
Country wide Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeCountry wide (11 Sep)
Surkhiyo se pare Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeSurkhiyo se pare (11 Sep)
Vaad-Samvaad Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeVaad-Samvaad (16 Sep)
Charcha Ka Vishai Hai Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeCharcha Ka Vishai Hai (10 Sep)
Current Affairs Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeCurrent Affairs (12 Sep)
Money Talk Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeMoney Talk (16 Sep)
AIR News Android App  
Download for free  
  MaxoC MinoC
Delhi 34.9 26.0
Mumbai 31.5 25.0
Chennai 35.1 24.1
Kolkata 34.7 26.9
Bangalore 29.4 20.2
As On  
Site Maintained by: Website cell, IT Unit, NSD, All India Radio,
New Broadcasting House,New Delhi, India.
Website Policy