Last Updated : Jun 19 2019 9:13PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
PM Narendra Modi chairs all-party meet on One Nation, One Election            Om Birla elected Lok Sabha Speaker unopposed            18 additional doctors join in treatment of Encephalitis affected children in Bihar's Muzaffarpur            DD India programmes to be available in Bangladesh, South Korea            Injured Shikhar Dhawan ruled out of World Cup; Rishabh Pant replaces him           

National News

May 24, 2019

BJP Parliamentary Board passes resolution thanking voters for their support

The BJP Parliamentary Board today passed a resolution thanking voters for their support and hailing Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s leadership. In the resolution, the party described the victory as a positive mandate in support of Mr Modi's pro-poor policies, clear stand on national security and its mantra of Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas. It said, the work of the government boosted India's profile in the world. 

The highest decision-making body of the party expressed confidence that under the leadership of Mr Modi a strong, prosperous, developed and inclusive India will be built when India will celebrate 75 years of independence in 2022.
The party also criticised the opposition for its efforts to spread confusion over the electoral process saying the people have rejected their negative agenda. It also thanked people of West Bengal for supporting the party despite violence targeting BJP workers.

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 19 (Jun) Midday News 19 (Jun) News at Nine 18 (Jun) Hourly 19 (Jun) (2000hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 19 (Jun) दोपहर समाचार 19 (Jun) समाचार संध्या 19 (Jun) प्रति घंटा समाचार 19 (Jun) (1900hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 19 (Jun) Khabrein(Day) 19 (Jun) Khabrein(Eve) 18 (Jun)
Aaj Savere 19 (Jun) Parikrama 19 (Jun) Lok Ruchi Samachar 16 (Jun)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 19 (Jun) Samayki 18 (Jun) Sports Scan 19 (Jun) Spotlight/News Analysis 18 (Jun) Samachar Darshan 19 (Jun) Radio Newsreel 18 (Jun)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 13 (Jun) Surkhiyon Mein 13 (Jun) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 5 (Jun) Vaad-Samvaad 18 (Jun) Money Talk 18 (Jun) Current Affairs 14 (Jun)