Last Updated : Jun 19 2019 9:25PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
PM Narendra Modi chairs all-party meet on One Nation, One Election            Om Birla elected Lok Sabha Speaker unopposed            18 additional doctors join in treatment of Encephalitis affected children in Bihar's Muzaffarpur            DD India programmes to be available in Bangladesh, South Korea            Injured Shikhar Dhawan ruled out of World Cup; Rishabh Pant replaces him           

National News

May 17, 2019

Priyanka Gandhi, SP-BSP-RLD alliance hold rallies in UP

In Uttar Pradesh, Congress general secretary and in charge of eastern Uttar Pradesh Priyanka Gandhi Vadra led a road show in Mirzapur today. Priyanka's another roadshow is scheduled later today in Padrauna. 

BJP leader and Union Minister Smriti Irani held a bike rally in Gorakhpur in favour of party candidate and Bhojpuri film star Ravi Kishan Shukla. 

BJP leaders and union ministers Colonel Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore and Piyush Goel are addressing a public meeting and doing door to door campaign in Varanasi from where Prime Minister Narendra Modi is the BJP candidate. SP-BSP-RLD alliance held a Joint rally in Mirzapur today. 

BSP chief Mayawati has attacked BJP and Congress and said that both parties have made false promises. Speaking at the rally she said that poor and downtrodden are facing oppressed in BJP rule. 

Later, there will be another rally at Chandauli in which Mayawati, Akhilesh Yadav and Ajit Singh will be present.

The constituencies where the election will be held are Maharajganj, Gorakhpur, Kushinagar, Deoria, Bansgaon, Ghosi, Salempur, Ballia, Ghazipur Chandauli, Varanasi, Mirzapur and Robertsganj. 

Our correspondent reports, out of these 13, two constituencies Bansgaon and Robertsganj are reserved for scheduled caste candidates.

In Bihar, leaders of various political parties are leaving no stone unturned for 8 parliamentary constituencies in this phase.

In Himachal Pradesh, addressing a public rally in Solon, Congress President Rahul Gandhi attacked the Prime Minister on demonetisation issue.

Our Shimla Correspondent reports that five MLAs including one Minister are trying to make it to the Lok Sabha. 

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 19 (Jun) Midday News 19 (Jun) News at Nine 19 (Jun) Hourly 19 (Jun) (2000hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 19 (Jun) दोपहर समाचार 19 (Jun) समाचार संध्या 19 (Jun) प्रति घंटा समाचार 19 (Jun) (1900hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 19 (Jun) Khabrein(Day) 19 (Jun) Khabrein(Eve) 18 (Jun)
Aaj Savere 19 (Jun) Parikrama 19 (Jun) Lok Ruchi Samachar 16 (Jun)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 19 (Jun) Samayki 19 (Jun) Sports Scan 19 (Jun) Spotlight/News Analysis 19 (Jun) Samachar Darshan 19 (Jun) Radio Newsreel 18 (Jun)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 13 (Jun) Surkhiyon Mein 13 (Jun) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 19 (Jun) Vaad-Samvaad 18 (Jun) Money Talk 18 (Jun) Current Affairs 14 (Jun)